UP & CLOSE WITH THE SINGING CHAMP ANDREA MORALES

Andrea Morales is the Champion of the most recent competition, “SING”. She is a grade 12 student and a member the singing group “Sunshine Bond” where she sings 1st soprano. Andrea is very active in the music ministry serving God in church services and missionary work. EIC Lierhl Dew Sausa interviewed her, let’s hear what she has to say after winning.

How does it feel to win?
I feel fulfilled, happy, and blessed. Honestly I really thanked God for giving me this wonderful talent. Well my real purpose is that, to use this talent for doing ministries through sharing God’s word by singing.

What are the biggest challenges you have faced during SING that you learned a lot from?
You know what it’s like to sing in front of many people. Then when it is finally there, you will realize it was not as easy as you thought it was. It felt like I was about to tremble in front of everyone on stage. But every time I sing, I would always remember what mom was trying to remind me that always remember to pray first before stepping in front if the pulpit or stage, and ask God for guidance. What I have learned is that it is not about winning the competition. For me it is all about for those students who participated to just enjoy the talent that was given to them.

Now that you have won, what are you going to do with the money?
As for now, I’m trying to save it, and also I give my tithes.

What advice can you give to those who want to achieve the same goal as you did?
Just always remember that failure is not falling down, but choosing to not get back up on your feet. Just always keep in mind that you can really do it not today, not tomorrow, but maybe next time. Just always do your best with the help of God through praying and asking Him for guidance.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.